Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

I Agree.

Menu

Extra Study Spaces in the Residences








Need some space to study? During the Exam Period, dedicated open study spaces will use available for your use during certain times in the residences.

Communal areas to study include:

  • The Edge Cafe area will have 24hr access and the counter area will be open from 8am-5pm Mon to Fri and 10am-5pm Sat & Sun
  • The Edge Lounge bar will be available to from 4pm to 12 midnight Mon to Fri and 11am to 12 midnight Sat & Sun.
  • The Jonas Hotel will have 24hr access to the Cafe and Counter Area.
  • The Ridge Common Room will be open from 7am until 12 midnight, 7 days a week.
  • Stephenson Hall will be open from 8am to 11pm.  The study rooms will be signposted.

Free refreshments will be available in The Ridge Common Room.  Please note that supplies will be filled daily but once items run out they will not be replenished until the following day.

For quiet study space please check out the availability of High Tor 5 and Monsal Dale below:



W/C 6 May 2019



W/C 13 May 2019

High Tor 5:

Mon 13 May - 8am - 5pm

Tue 14 May - 8am - 5pm

Wed 15 May - 8am - 5pm

Thurs 16  May - 8am - 5pm

Fri 17 May - 8am - 11pm

Sat 18 May - 8am - 11pm

Sun 19 May - 8am - 4.30pm

Monsal Dale:

Mon 13 May - 8am - 5pm

Tue 14 May - 8am - 11pm

Wed 15 May - 8am - 11pm

Thurs 16  May - 8am - 5pm

Fri 17 May - 8am - 11pm

Sat 18 May - 8am - 11pm

Sun 19 May - 8am - 11pm

W/C 20 May 2019

High Tor 5:

Tue 21 May - 8am - 5pm

Wed 22 May - 8am - 5pm

Fri 24 May - 8am - 11pm

Sat 25 May - 8am - 11pm

Sun 26 May - 8am - 11pm

Monsal Dale:

Mon 20 May - 8am - 5pm

Tue 21 May - 8am - 11pm

Wed 22 May - 8am - 11pm

Thurs 23  May - 8am - 5pm

Fri 24 May - 8am - 11pm

Sat 25 May - 8am - 11pm

Sun 26 May - 8am - 11pm

W/C 27 May 2019

High Tor 5:

Mon 27 May - 8am - 5pm

Tue 28 May - 8am - 5pm

Wed 29 May - 8am - 5pm

Thurs 30  May - 8am - 5pm

Sat 1 June - 8am - 23pm

Sun 2 June - 8am - 23pm

Monsal Dale:

Mon 27 May - 8am - 5pm

Tue 28 May - 8am - 11pm

Wed 29 May - 8am - 11pm

Thurs 30  May - 8am - 5pm

Fri 31 May - 8am - 11pm

Sat 1 June - 8am - 11pm

Sun 2 June - 8am - 11pm

W/C 3 June 2019

High Tor 5:

Mon 3 June - 8am - 5pm

Tue 4 June - 8am - 5pm

Wed 5 June - 8am - 5pm

Thurs 6 June - 8am - 11pm

Monsal Dale:

Mon 3 June - 8am - 5pm

Tue 4 June - 8am - 11pm

Wed 5 June - 8am - 11pm

Thurs 6 June - 8am - 5pm

Fri 7 June - 8am - 5pm

For City Study Spaces please follow this link



Share with Friends x